top of page

Meet the MFI alumni : Giovanna de la promo #4

After spending 18 brilliant months with a nice group of international friends, travelling around Europe tasking and discovering so many different traditional food products of the different places we have been, their history, producers’ knowhow, I got the chance to discover a new place: the Basque Country where I did my internship with THE Mr Food Identity. I got the chance to dive into the Basque culture and meet its terroir.


After Master Food Identity, I’ve done another master on policies for sustainable food systems to have a wider perspective on how the territorial and typical food systems are approached in a global and general context. I got the chance then to participate in an FAO global study on the economic impact of 10 different GIs around the worlds where I’ve conducted the study for a Brazilian GI wine and afterwards I prepared the synthesis of 10 cases.


Still, with the FAO, I moved then to the Côte d’Ivoire to manage a project to empower women on the cassava value chain, in which there was a GI perspective of development. Once the project finished, I wanted to change my working experience from IG area and discover another universe: the fairtrade movement.


Therefore I am working now in Paris at Max Havelaar France where I am responsible for developing the market of fairtrade fruits and flower on the French market.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page